Cedar Rapids Metro / Helen G. Nassif YMCA

207 7th Avenue SE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52401

319.366.6421
Hours

Mon-Fri: 5am-9pm
Sat: 7am-5pm
Sun: 10am-4pm

*Adult Members only, Monday through Friday, 11:30am-1pm.
**Members only on Sundays

Marion YMCA

3100 10th Ave.
Marion, IA 52302

319.377.7361
Hours

(Oct-April)
Mon-Fri: 5:30am-9pm
Sat: 7am-4pm
Sun: Noon-4pm

(May-Sep)
Mon-Thur: 5:30am-9pm
Fri: 5:30am-7pm
Sat: 7am-3pm
Sun: Closed

Marion Independent Fitness Center

675 S. 15th St.
Marion, IA 52302

Hours

(Aug 19, 2019 - June 3, 2020)
Mon-Thu: 3pm-7pm
Sat: 8am - 11am

(June 4, 2020 - Start of School Year)
Mon-Fri: 7am-9am
Mon-Thu: 4pm-6pm
No Weekend Hours
Academic Year Hours: TBD
*Closed on school holidays and regular holidays.
**Minimum age to use the facility is High School.

Stoney Point YMCA

300 Stoney Point Rd. SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

319.390.3488
Hours

Mon-Thu: 5:30am-9pm
Fri: 5:30am-7pm
Sat: 7am-3pm
Sun: Closed

YMCA at Mercy Health Plaza

5264 Council Street NE
Cedar Rapids, IA 52402

319.378.5955
Hours

Mon-Fri: 5:30am-9pm
Sat: 7am-4pm
Sun: 10am-2pm

*Ages 12 and up only at this facility

YMCA Camp Wapsie

2174 Wapsie Y Rd.
Coggon, IA 52218

319.435.2577
camp@crmetroymca.org
For questions regarding YMCA Camp Wapsie please contact:  camp@crmetroymca.org
For questions regarding Sports (youth or adult) please contact Dale Emerson at emerson@crmetroymca.org
For questions regarding Membership please contact Alex Jordan at jordan@crmetroymca.org

Send us a Message

Staff Contacts

YMCA Executive Staff
Helen G. Nassif YMCA Staff
Marion YMCA Staff
Marion Independent Fitness Center Staff
Stoney Point YMCA Staff
YMCA at Mercy Health Plaza Staff
Camp Wapsie Staff
YMCA Executive Staff
Bob Carlson

President & Chief Executive Officer

319.366.6421 x100
carlson@crmetroymca.org

Steve Dolezal

Vice President & Chief Operating Officer

319.366.6421 x105
dolezal@crmetroymca.org

Tanisha Phelps

Director of Child Care Services

319.366.6421 x102
phelps@crmetroymca.org

Jan Keene

Director of Human Resources

319.366.6421 x101
keene@crmetroymca.org

Dave Stotelmyre

Facilities Engineer

319.366.6421 x200
stotelmyre@crmetroymca.org

Sara Mentzer

Director of Development

319.366.6421 x300
mentzer@crmetroymca.org

Shannon Brendengen

Marketing Director

319.366.6421 x302
brendengen@crmetroymca.org

Alex Jordan

Membership Development Director

319.366.6421 x303
jordan@crmetroymca.org

Helen G. Nassif YMCA Staff
Eric Petersen

Branch Executive

319.366.6421 x403
petersen@crmetroymca.org

Paul Brown

Aquatic Director

319.366.6421 x125
brown@crmetroymca.org

Mary Sheeley Anderson

Administrative Assistant

319.366.6421 x301
anderson@crmetroymca.org

Wendy Thompson

Strength Coordinator & Certified Personal Trainer

319.366.6421 x400
wthompson@crmetroymca.org

Jennifer Hlubek

Business Services Manager

319.366.6421 x104
hlubek@crmetroymca.org

Marion YMCA Staff
Sarah Hoeger

Branch Executive Marion YMCA

319.377.7361
hoeger@crmetroymca.org

Elizabeth Olson

Member Engagement Supervisor

319.377.7361
olson@crmetroymca.org

Jenny Waters

Aquatic Director

319.377.7361
waters@crmetroymca.org

Marion Independent Fitness Center Staff
Naomi Engelken

Director of Healthy Living

Stoney Point YMCA Staff
Dale Emerson

Associate Branch Director, Stoney Point YMCA Youth, Adult & Competitive Sports Director

Matt Kamin

Aquatic Director

319.390.3488
kamin@crmetroymca.org

Lynn Saddoris

Youth & Adult Sports Assistant, Member Services Supervisor

YMCA at Mercy Health Plaza Staff
Naomi Engelken

Director of Healthy Living

Camp Wapsie Staff
Paul Denowski

Executive Director Camp Wapsie

Jessica Flesch

Retreats Program Director

319.435.2577
flesch@crmetroymca.org

Jeff Dickmann

Summer Camp Director

Angela Jackson

Office Manager

Sam Bolgiano

Camp Caretaker

Menu